Working it out

One of the best things that has happened to me since I got laid off is, I re-discovered my love of 80s Aerobics.

Well, I had to do SOMETHING with all that stress and frustration and I’m just not the type to get in bed and pull the covers over my head. At least, after about two or three days, I say it’s time to get up and do something else.

I started teaching again in the living room at my house. Facebook helped me get some live bodies for company. Then, I found other places to wield my Richard Simmons-loving magic.

The point is, don’t just sit there and feel sorry for yourself (quote from my mom). Get out there and do something. You’ll feel better in more ways than one.

One response to “Working it out

  1. Jeanne, thanks for posting Richard Simmons. It brought back memories of when I ran a “health spa” in the 80s (that’s what we called them) and taught aerobics. Everything was choreographed and it really was a lot of fun and a great workout (although I look back on the leotards and short shorts and cringe a bit). To this day songs by Fleetwood Mac and the Bee Gees and still stir an exercise memory or two.

Leave a Reply

