Desperate times…

I am out of money eggs in my state basket so today have to trot down to the Labor Dept. and see if I can sign up for some federal help. It so sucks. Still sending out resumes, sent out five more last week. Filled out four new applications for fed jobs and I don’t care where they want me to live.

Sometimes it’s hard to keep a stiff upper lip. My friend Diona suggested I send this video in to America’s Funniest Home Videos. She said she’d vote for it and hey, first prize is $10K or something. I’m not proud, maybe I’ll do it. Bills keep piling up. I’ve got the “have-to-pay” pile and the “not-right-now” pile and the “you-are-dreaming” pile.

So what do you think? Is this funny? Enough?

Leave a Reply

