Day 6: on the road, there’s no place like home

yellow brickDay 6:

I have to leave Pittsburg and Holly and I are both sad. Before I leave, Holly asks me what I’d like to do if I could do anything I want.

“I guess I always wanted to write a book.”

Then that’s exactly what you should do, she said.

I want to: concentrate on cultivating and exuding a calm, peaceful energy (Holly’s advice is to watch The Dog Whisperer).

“Work hard. Have faith. And the right people will come to you,” Holly says. I write that down.

Maybe I really am in the land of Oz. Off I go to follow the yellow brick road…

(More to come: crazy signs ,Crawford County Fair, rivers and bridges, oh my!)

Leave a Reply

